Sunset Valley IP Save Games Uploaded

Injecting Island Paradise into Sunset Valley has been a fun project that I worked on for a couple of months. I’ve really been enjoying playing in the old town with new residential and community lots, and different Sims. I’m sharing my Save Games (Populated and Unpopulated) with TS3 Community, thinking that there are others who like SV, but want it to be different sometimes.

Sunset Valley IP
Created with patch version 1.67

Unpopulated: 35.6 MB
Populated: 38.6 MB

These are Save Games created in the Sunset Valley base game, not .world files. All of the changes were made via Edit Town.

I had all EPs, SPs, and TS3 Store content installed while working on the lots. Since I started this project for my personal use, I don’t have a list of content used.

Mods and Custom Content:
Information about the lighting mod I used while working in the world, shiftable curtains, possible use of custom blinds, and Misty’s Resort Rabbit Hole Rug is included in the Read Me doc that comes with the downloaded Save Games. When I loaded a game save without the cc blinds installed, I didn’t get a “Missing Objects” warning, so I probably didn’t use them.  I’m so scatterbrained sometimes.

Lot Info:
Residential: 44
Community: 38 (including 2 Ports and 1 Diving Area)
Empty Lots: 16
Apartment Lots (2): NPC apartment doors have been designated (1 unit in each building is furnished)
All residential lots are furnished, most have cribs if 2 or more bedrooms.

Populated Version:
Households: 33
Residents: 61
This version of Sunset Valley IP was populated with Isla Paradiso residents, plus additional IP Sims that I made playable (details in the Read Me doc). I used NRaas Porter and all relationships have been retained.

Additional notes that I forgot to add to the Read Me doc before I zipped it:
1) For some reason, Sims celebrity stars did not stick when packing and unpacking using Porter.
2) The 2 piers/ports are long. It’s the only way that I found to make them work properly. Both ports and houseboats were tested without issues.

Links to my Sunset Valley IP save games can be found on my Downloads page.

Additional information and screenshots are posted under the category: Sunset Valley. Some things were changed in the final version of my saves, I may have rambled on about changes in my posts 🙂 The lots are exactly the same in both versions (Populated and Unpopulated).

New in-game screenshots:

This entry was posted in Downloads, Sunset Valley. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment