Rethinking Sunset Valley

Thank goodness we have a library/bin to save lots to and unlimited game saves because now I’m rethinking the center of town area in SV.  Yanked out the school and the Spa/Bistro and plopped down the Library, Art Museum and that big pub from IP.  Thinking of changing the interior of the pub and making it a Resort – SV is in need and I’m at a loss as to where to put one that isn’t miles from the beach.  Before I give this redo much more of my time, I should test the dive spot I added.  Shark!

This entry was posted in Sunset Valley and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rethinking Sunset Valley

  1. raggsfam says:

    Ooh, how’s your dive lot building going? I’ve always wanted to learn how to do that but never had the time to sit down and tinker with it properly. And you’re so right about the library/bin thing. For all the goofy things about this game, that’s one thing they got very right.

    Like

    • leealeesims3 says:

      I’ve been working on lots the last few days and today I made myself stop so I can test the dive spot that I placed. The screens speak for themselves (swimming above water should be a new hidden skill). Looks like I’ll have to start from scratch because it bothers me.

      Like

    • leealeesims3 says:

      I’m not sure if you need the ‘building a dive lot’ info, but I’ll add a good tutorial link and instructions on my blog this afternoon. They take more time than I like, but worth it if you want to add working dive lots to other worlds.

      Like

      • leealeesims3 says:

        Oh no, the video tutorial I mentioned is now set as ‘Private.’ I’ll just add the instructions I have for my personal use.

        Like

      • raggsfam says:

        Bummer about the video, but yeah I’ll take whatever instructions you can give. I think I’ve tried it precisely once and IIRC, my sim miraculously learned the same feat, lol.

        Like

      • leealeesims3 says:

        Bummer it is. I took notes while following the video and kept them (thank goodness). I started one a short time ago and got to the point where it’s time to sculpt, decorate and add under water spawners and effects. This mini/faux IP is more work than I thought it would be. Might need a vacation in the real IP before I’m finished.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

